Wild Wood Deluxe Edition

A deluxe edition of Wild Wood is set to be released on the 22/10/07.

from recordstore.co.uk:
This Deluxe edition of Paul Weller’s second solo album follows the overwhelming success of the 2005 Deluxe reissue of ‘Stanley Road’. The project has been personally overseen by Paul Weller and producer Brendan Lynch.

Paul Weller re-established his place at music’s top table with this life-affirming, second solo album – he gained the nickname ‘Modfather’ reflecting his revered status within the UK ‘Britpop’ movement. There was a feeling of stretching out with more diverse influences – particularly the pastoral British folk/pop of Nick Drake, Traffic, Van Morrison and even Crosby, Stills & Nash.

Packed with extras – including all the relevant b-sides, mixes no less than 21 demos, alternative versions, BBC session tracks and unreleased songs from the Wild Wood period.

The 32-page booklet features extensive new sleevenotes by Lois Wilson, including brand new interviews with Weller and others”

Tracklisting confirmed as:
Disc 1:

1. Sunflower
2. Can You Heal Us (Holy Man)
3. Wild Wood
4. Instrumental One (Part 1) – Part 1
5. All The Pictures On The Wall
6. Has My Fire Really Gone Out?
7. Country
8. Instrumental Two
9. 5th Season
10. The Weaver – Album Version
11. Instrumental One (Part 2) – Part 2
12. Foot Of The Mountain
13. Shadow Of The Sun
14. Holy Man – Reprise
15. Moon On Your Pyjamas
16. Hung Up
17. Wild Wood – Sheared Wood (Mix/ Remix) / Paul Weller VS Portishead
18. Sunflower – Lynch Mob Dub Edit
19. Magic Bus
20. Ends Of The Earth
21. This Is No Time – Royal Albert Hall Live Version
22. Another New Day
23. Ohio – Royal Albert Hall Live Version
24. Foot Of The Mountain – Royal Albert Hall Live Version
25. The Loved

Disc 2:
1. Sunflower – Demo Version
2. Wildwood – Demo Version
3. All The Pictures On The Wall – Demo Version
4. Country – Demo Version
5. 5th Season – Demo Version 2
6. The Weaver – Demo Version
7. Shadow Of The Sun – Demo version
8. Moon On Your Pyjamas – Demo Version
9. Ends Of The Earth – Demo Version
10. Love Of The Loved – Demo Version
11. Price To Pay – Demo Version
12. Changes – Demo Version
13. I’m Only Dreaming – Previously Unreleased
14. Ohio – Demo Version
15. Oh Happy Day – Previously Unreleased
16. Greeting – Previously Unreleased
17. Wild Wood – Demo Version
18. Weaver Of Dreams – Demo Version 2
19. Foot Of The Mountain – Exclusive BBC Recording
20. Hung Up – Exclusive BBC Recording
21. Black Sheep Boy – Exclusive BBC Recording

Thanks to Simon & Cpt. Stax for tracklisting

More information

%d bloggers like this: