YepRoc Announces Release Details For Paul Weller’s Sonik Kicks!

Enjoying a constant critical high and a never ending creative peak, Paul Weller continues to push the boundaries with Sonik Kicks. The album is the follow up to the Mercury Prize Award nominated Wake Up The Nation and is Paul’s eleventh solo album. Once again, it’s his best yet.
Sonik Kicks features fourteen brand new tracks and includes special guest appearances from both Noel Gallagher and Graham Coxon. With Sonik Kicks Paul Weller once again shakes up his palate and stirs his influences anew. He mixes pop art punch with soulful communication; jazzy explorations into psychedelia and dub with razor-sharp melodies and abstract soundscapes with clear- eyed forest-folk.
The Yep Roc Store is excited to offer Weller fans in the US the first chance to pre-order Sonik Kicks on CD and LP.  In addition, the store is offering an expanded deluxe edition that includes bonus songs, a DVD featuring interviews and music videos, and an exclusive Sonik Kicks t-shirt.  Check out all the great deals and place your order today. STREET DATE: 3/27/2012!
Sonik Kicks Audio CD
1. Green
2. The Attic
3. Kling I Klang
4. Sleep of the Serene
5. By the Waters
6. That Dangerous Age
7. Study in Blue
8. Dragonfly
9. When Your Gardens Overgrown
10. Around The Lake
11. Twilight
12. Drifters
13. Paperchase
14. Be Happy Children
15. Starlite(Bonus Track)
16. Devotion (Bonus Track)
Sonik Kicks DVD
1. Green — video Directed by Ruffmercy
2. Dragonfly — video Directed by Franck Trebillac of Burning Head
3. Sleep Of The Serene — video directed by Ralph Fuller of Messrs. Ft. Nitin Lachhani of Bradford Bahamas
4. Be Happy Children — video directed by Andy Crofts
5. Drifters — video directed by Ben Jones
6. Dragonfly — video directed by Andy Crofts
7. Paper Chase — video directed by Towa Shimizu of Messrs
8. That Dangerous Age — video directed by Julian Broad
9. Album track by track interview with Paul Weller
10. Exclusive Interview with Paul Weller

%d bloggers like this: